Satana International Artists Workshop-2008

As an artist participating in the Satana International Artists Workshop-2008 in Jordan, I had the opportunity to visit the village of Shatana. The stark and colorless nature of the environment struck me immediately, with intense heat and dryness draining life from everything around me, including a small bush on the verge of death. This inspired my artistic project to focus on understanding the reality and way of life in Jordan, beyond my own perspective.

Throughout my residency, I worked on creating an installation in an abundant house located in the village of Shatana. My intention was to explore the relationship between nature and life in this region, showcasing the beauty that can be found even in such harsh conditions. Through immersing myself in this environment, I hoped to create a work that would highlight the resilience of the human spirit and the power of nature to inspire and sustain us, even in the most challenging circumstances.